The Map of Malaysia

There are 14 states in Malaysia: Kedah, Perak, Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Sarawak, Sabah, Pulau Pinang and Perlis. The capital of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur which is situated in the Federal Territories.

The people of Malaysia are of many races: Malays, Chinese, Indians, Eurasians, the natives from East Malaysia (Sabah and Sarawak) - Kadazans, Bidayuhs, Dayaks and many more. The majority of course being the Malays followed by the Chinese. How this came to be is a long walk through the Malaysian history and everything started from of course, Melaka, my hometown.

My hometown is Melaka formerly Malacca surrounded by the Straits of Malacca, Negeri Sembilan and Johor.

At the moment I am living in Selangor. It is about 2 hours drive away from Melaka.


Bits & pieces
Poems & stories
Thoughts & quotes
About Me